Follow Us

  • No upcoming events
Log in

Oregon ACS Council Officers

Monte Stewart, MD, FACS

Immediate Past President
Laszlo Kiraly, MD, FACS

Sandeep Kumar, MD, FACS


ACS Governors

ACS Governor (1)
Daniel Herzig, MD, FACS

ACS Governor (2)
Brett Sheppard, MD, FACS

Chapter Committee Chairs

Program Chair (Annual Meeting)
Philippa H. Newell, MD, FACS

Trauma Committee Chair
Jennifer Watters, MD, FACS

Cancer Committee Chair
Liana Tsikitis, MD, MCR, MBA, FACS,  FASCRS

Applicants Committee Chair
Jason Jundt, MD, FACS

Young Surgeon
Kristopher Dozier, MD, FACS


Women In Surgery Representative
Alexis Moren, MD, FACS

Directors Representing Geographic Areas

Portland Metro (3)
Arvin Gee, MD, Ph.D, FACS

Portland Metro (1)
Karen Kwong, MD, FACS

Portland Metro (2)
OMA Rep. 

John Handy, MD, FACS

Columbia Gorge
Philippa H. Newell, MD, FACS

Willamette (1)
Kelly Fair, MD, FACS

Central Oregon
Jason Jundt, MD, FACS

North Coast
Frederick Foss, MD, FACS

McKenzie (1)
Nichole Ingalls, MD, FACS

McKenzie (2)
Travis Littman, MD,

Southern (1 and 2)

Rapheal El Youssef, MD, MBBS, MCR, FACS

About US

The Oregon Chapter of the American College of Surgeons welcomes you to this web site. This information is intended for the benefit of our chapter members, the Fellows, Associate Fellows, and Candidates of the A.C.S. in the state of Oregon.  Learn more about the American College of Surgeons through the main website, Click HERE. 

Join US

Fellows of the American College of Surgeons who live in Oregon are invited to join the Oregon Chapter. By joining you show support for our council's activities, our scientific meetings and our social gatherings.  Our dues are reasonable and your support helps surgeons in Oregon at all levels of their career.

Find us

Oregon ACS has a Facebook page. Like our page and follow our activities! Click on the icon below.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software